Professional and Civic Activities


The Florida Bar
● Board of Governors, Appointed Member (2022-2023)

● Appellate Practice Section, Pro Bono Committee (2004-present)

● Solo and Small Firm Section, Executive Council Member (2018-present)

          Chair-Elect (2023-2024)

          Chair, Sponsorship Committee (2019-present)

          Chair, 2021 Solo and Small Firm Conference (2020-2021)

          Vice-Chair, 2020 Solo and Small Firm Conference (2019-2020)

          Vice-Chair, Publications Committee (2019-2020)

          Chair, Health and Wellness Committee (2018- 2019)
● Young Lawyers Division, Board of Governors, 11th Circuit Representative (2005-2011)
          Chair, Pro Bono and Community Involvement Committee (2009-2010)
          Chair, Affiliate Outreach Conference (2008-2009)
          Chair, Continuing Legal Education Committee (2007-2008)
          Co-Chair, Governmental Affairs Committee (2006-2007)
          Editor, Across the Bar Newsletter (2006-2007)
          Chair, Diversity Committee (2005-2006)
          Parliamentarian (2004-2005)

The Florida Bar Foundation, Board of Directors (2009-2010)

Florida Legal Services Inc., Board of Directors (2004-2010)
● President (2009-2010)
● President-Elect (2008-2009)
● Secretary (2007-2008)
● Treasurer (2006-2007)

 The Florida Supreme Court Historical Society

The Third District Court of Appeal Historical Society

 Leadership Miami, Class of 2007-2008

National Center for State Courts, Lawyers Committee (2014-2019)

● Founding Member and Co-Chair of Young Lawyers Section (2008-2014)


American Bar Association
● Litigation Section, Roundtables Committee (2012-2015)
● Litigation Section, Appellate Practice Committee,
          Chair of Membership/Professional & Social Networking Subcommittee (2011- 2012)
          Co-Chair, Young Lawyers Subcommittee (2004-2011)
● Florida Delegate to Young Lawyers Division Assembly (2005-2008)

American Bar Foundation, Fellow (2011-present)


Broward County Bar Association, Member (2017-present)

Cuban American Bar Association, Member (2000-2017)

Cristina Alonso and Theresa Coy, Chairs of FL Bar Solo Small Firm Section Annual Conference
Cristina Alonso Pro Bono Attorney
Cristina Alonso with FL Bar President John Steward at FL Bar Annual Meeting
Cristina Alonso with FL Bar Solo Small Firm Section Executive Council